Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 21st, 2024, 5:30am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« abs and tcs lights illuminated »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   abs and tcs lights illuminated
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: abs and tcs lights illuminated  (Read 590 times)
scorp299

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

abs and tcs lights illuminated
« on: Sep 1st, 2008, 1:27pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi everybody.It's been a few months since my last question so there are a few more to be asked.First and most important is the fact that when driving home today and within a mile or so from home the TCS and ABS lights both illuminated.Has it got anything to do with the pads needing replaced as they have started to squeal a bit(probably front and back)for the last week or so.The car is a 95 Cosworth 24V.Many thanks for any help anybody can give.Gary.
IP Logged
Jonnycab

Former owner of 2.3 Ultima Facelift saloon

View Profile

Re: abs and tcs lights illuminated
« Reply #1 on: Sep 1st, 2008, 3:18pm »

If both lights are on then the first place to look is at the rear sensors, as these control both the ABS & TCS. They tend to get quite dirty over time & can cause this problem. Also check the sensor connectors which are located under the flaps of carpet under the rear seat.  Smiley
IP Logged
Highlander
Expert

13 Scorpios, XR4x4, Suzuki SJ413 for off road :)

View Profile Email

« Reply #2 on: Sep 1st, 2008, 7:18pm »

Hi, did they stay illuminated? on all the time now?

Was it raining when they came on?? (silly question probably at the moment) Smiley
IP Logged

on Oct 17th, 2011, 12:35pm, Simmo wrote:
I give up ! Roll Eyes Too much for an old boy!  Huh

Tompion
Administrator

1997 2.3 Ultima estate.

View Profile