Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 3rd, 2024, 12:14am

Balance: £6.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Airbag Warning Light »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Airbag Warning Light
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Airbag Warning Light  (Read 650 times)
Tony_E

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Airbag Warning Light
« on: Sep 19th, 2008, 7:35pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hello everyone

I am a newbie so be gentle  Smiley

I have a problem with my airbag warning light on my 1996 2.0 ultima. Basicly it flickers when im driving along its not coming on and going off in a series of signals it just flickers does anyone have any ideas on what it could be

Thank You In Advance

Tony
IP Logged

Why do i have all these bits left over
Simmo
Administrator

I'm an OAP !

View Profile

Re: Airbag Warning Light
« Reply #1 on: Sep 20th, 2008, 3:43pm »

Tony, the most common fault is the connection in the steering wheel. Have a read of THIS page. Also check any connections under the drivers seat as sometimes the rear seat passengers can dislodge them. Welcome to the site.
IP Logged

Now I'm an OAP
Tony_E

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Sep 21st, 2008, 10:30pm »

Thank you for your advice i will check it out
IP Logged

Why do i have all these bits left over
Ivan Pevnitsky

Scorpio Ghia '96, 2.3, Auto

View Profile

« Reply #3 on: Jun 21st, 2009, 9:53am »

Have the same problem. It flickers or constantly lights sometimes. If i hit slightly the dashborad or hit in the area, wehe diagnostic connector located (don't knopw how to name this place) - it dissapears, but then can show up again (on road defects).