Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 19th, 2024, 6:25pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Heated front windscreen »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Heated front windscreen
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Heated front windscreen  (Read 542 times)
mikeb

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

View Profile

Heated front windscreen
« on: Dec 29th, 2008, 5:35pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I have a 98, 2.3 Ghia automatic estate (facelift).  When my heated front windscreen failed both left and right hand sides stopped working at the same time.  This led me to believe that the elements are ok and the fault is a component part such as a fuse, relay or switch.  I studied the subject in the forum and checked the parts in conjunction with the circuit diagram (downloaded from the forum)  All parts monitored ok and a supply voltage is present at the connections at the bottom corners of the screen.  My next thought was a faulty ground connection.  I removed the cowl grille around the wipers in search of this connection but could not find it.  I think that I was looking in the wrong place.  Can someone please tell me where I should be looking or offer any other advice. Huh
IP Logged
Tompion
Administrator

1997 2.3 Ultima estate.

View Profile

Re: Heated front windscreen
« Reply #1 on: Dec 29th, 2008, 6:32pm »

On mine the earth wires come out alongside the feeds at the bottom corners of the screen. I think you have to remove the side trim to get at the connectors on the screen.

See here:

http://www.fordscorpio.co.uk/manual/windows/windscreen.pdf
IP Logged

ABS multiplug wheel sensor pins MK IV or MK 20
mikeb

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Dec 29th, 2008, 11:44pm »

Thanks Tompion,