Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 7th, 2024, 7:30am

Balance: £6.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Fuel injection connections. »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Fuel injection connections.
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Fuel injection connections.  (Read 619 times)
emcscott

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Fuel injection connections.
« on: Jan 22nd, 2009, 1:40pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I just had a new Engine wiring harness fitted and the car now runs rough at anything more than very light throttle - I am concerned that the connections to the fuel injectors might not be in sequence. The cables are numbered one to six and my old harness was connected wire 1 to cylinder 1 etc but the article in here on HO2S Monitor shows a differrent order in the para headed OBOTO Syndrome - does anyone know what's going on here ? Please !
IP Logged
scorpio_man
Administrator

Ford Kuga awd

View Profile Email

Re: Fuel injection connections.
« Reply #1 on: Jan 22nd, 2009, 2:03pm »

hi there

just to confirm, are you talking about the actual injector or the spark plug (from the coilpack)?

cheers
IP Logged
gozz

Been around awhile

View Profile Email

« Reply #2 on: Jan 22nd, 2009, 9:44pm »

emcscott.
The 12valve engine fires each bank seperately but all three at once,therefore you only need to connect each bank correctly,the 24valve fires individual cylinders,so is a little more complex.
       GOZZ.
IP Logged
emcscott

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #3 on: Jan 22nd, 2009, 9:54pm »

I am talking about the electric connecting plugs  that go on each of the fuel injectors on a 24v engine. Each plug has a numbered label.
IP Logged
gozz

Been around awhile

View Profile Email

« Reply #4 on: Jan 22nd, 2009, 11:22pm »

emcscott.