Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 7th, 2024, 11:32am

Balance: £6.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« scorpio td auto probs »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   scorpio td auto probs
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: scorpio td auto probs  (Read 1451 times)
eff511

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

scorpio td auto probs
« on: Feb 5th, 2009, 4:40pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

hi all i am a newbee due to just buying a scorpio and already got problems car very slow and has threw up 2 codes p0725 and p1226 is there any common problem or tests i can carry out also what is a control sleeve sensor and an engine rpm input cheers kev
IP Logged
scorpio_man
Administrator

Ford Kuga awd

View Profile Email

Re: scorpio td auto probs
« Reply #1 on: Feb 5th, 2009, 8:21pm »

on Feb 5th, 2009, 4:40pm, eff511 wrote:
hi all i am a newbee due to just buying a scorpio and already got problems car very slow and has threw up 2 codes p0725 and p1226 is there any common problem or tests i can carry out also what is a control sleeve sensor and an engine rpm input cheers kev

hi there

where did you get the codes from?

i don't see them on our list...
http://www.fordscorpio.co.uk/codes.htm

you've got a rare scorpio there. not many auto td's about.  

not sure what engine management system it uses. Huh

hth
IP Logged
eff511

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Feb 5th, 2009, 9:31pm »