Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 21st, 2024, 6:29pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« One hell off a group of gurus »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   One hell off a group of gurus
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: One hell off a group of gurus  (Read 1101 times)
DagenhamGeoff

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

One hell off a group of gurus
« on: Apr 23rd, 2009, 7:13pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi, I`m new to this group of fine gentlemen, my nane is Geoff (obvious), recntly bought a Ultima 2.3 with 122,000 on the clock, Bit of bubbling to the rear arches but nothing I can`t sort out.

When I got the car the idle was way off 1500, but with your help I`ve managed to get this down to 1,000, still not ideal, MAF cleaned and IAV also cleaned, throttle body buttefly is not sticking so not sure how to lower the idle further.

I`ve also noticed that the autobox kinda thuds into reverse from park, in fact they all seem a little thumpy......checked the ATF, its not red/pink, more like a very light pink/beige colour?...doesn`t smell burnt or anything but it is a little low.......I`m hoping that I can change filter and fluid once I`ve found where to get the filter from.

One other thing I`ve just noticed is the steering wheel itself is "clicking" when turning, whether driving or idle..it`s not coming from the engine bay or underneath it`s literally where the steering wheel adjoins the dash.......pretty scared of driving it as I`ve only been driving for just over a year and being disabled I needed something that was comfortable and the Scorpio is just that.

If ANYONE could give me a few hints/tips/clues I`s be truly grateful......you`ve helped me so far and for that I`m truly grateful

Geoff

IP Logged
holtneil