Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 5th, 2024, 4:21am

Balance: £6.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Speaker wiring »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Speaker wiring
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Speaker wiring  (Read 907 times)
DagenhamGeoff

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Speaker wiring
« on: May 9th, 2009, 6:29pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi again people, I`m beginning to hate my Scorpio (sadly), first the idle (sorted), the climate control (sorted) both rear bearings (sorted), headunit fitted and everything was going peachy, bought an amp and set of speakers for parcel shelf, sounded terrible, so did away with the amp AND speakers and went back to the original Ford ones, now my front speakers sound brilliant, Ford originals, no probelm there at all, however, the rear speakers sound blody terrible, absolutely no oomp in them at all, totally distorted sound, so, reinstalled origanl Ford headunit, same problem, front speakers perfect rear are nutse, i remember that i did hear a couple of cracks when installing the new speakers, i can only presume the live and negative feed termianls touched metal somehow, so now I`m totally confused, I`ve spent almost £300 on speakers alone lol...could it be the rear wirng loom has disintegrated or something else.
Anyadvice would help.
As promised £5.00 donated(payday yay)
IP Logged
familyguy

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Re: Speaker wiring
« Reply #1 on: May 11th, 2009, 11:03am »

hi

unless you were working with the amp or head unit on there should have been no power in the speaker wires so no chance of shorts.

did you cut the plugs off the oem speaker wires?you need good conections to the speaker.

my other thourght is damage to the speaker cone or mounting.

gaz
IP Logged