Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 21st, 2024, 8:26am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« i was just about to... »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   i was just about to...
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: i was just about to...  (Read 1059 times)
BENZA

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

i was just about to...
« on: Jul 27th, 2009, 3:03pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

...to sing a song how my scorpio made 1500 miles trip without any problems, but about 200 miles to go and rear wheel bearing gave up in the scary way, no warning noises just big bang and it felt like we were in wheel barrel. i think im gaving up - its for sale!
IP Logged
tlundkvi

Ex. Scorpio 2.9 24V -95

View Profile

Re: i was just about to...
« Reply #1 on: Jul 27th, 2009, 3:59pm »

on Jul 27th, 2009, 3:03pm, BENZA wrote:
...to sing a song how my scorpio made 1500 miles trip without any problems, but about 200 miles to go and rear wheel bearing gave up in the scary way, no warning noises just big bang and it felt like we were in wheel barrel. i think im gaving up - its for sale!

Are you kidding? Wheel bearing kit is a few tenners and it's not even too hard to do yourself. You could even fit the whole hub+bearing there and do it in no time (+ the effort removing the brake caliper bracket, that is a nasty one I guarantee).

Mine was completely silent, but obvious as the wheel felt loose around the axle.

About trips: I blew my self levelling shockers the first 50 metres of a 800km trip between Munich and Rostock. As a bonus there was the first snow in Germany that very day...
IP Logged
Scorpio_Mike

Jeep Grand Cherokee 3.0 V6 & 2.8 Sierra XR4i 4x4

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Jul 27th, 2009, 4:28pm »