Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 4th, 2024, 2:19pm

Balance: £6.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« 2,0 16v dohc problem »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   2,0 16v dohc problem
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: 2,0 16v dohc problem  (Read 670 times)
Ewing1

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

2,0 16v dohc problem
« on: Aug 16th, 2009, 6:49am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

hi all.  
i´ve had my scorp serviced at the garage. they put in a new air filter and a few other minor things. my problem is that i turn on the engine i can occasionally hear a klonk with regular intervals- it makes the car wobble a bit and sounds very alarming. this happens with the engine running at low rpm fx from 1000-2000.  

the guy at the garage said that the there is a leak at the exhaust manifold. therefore the car did not pass the test for "pollution" (i don´t know the english word, sorry)  

the car is running very unsteady- almost as if the fuel filter was completely dead but that is not the case. They mentioned that it could be a problem with electricity/wiring (actually I have noticed that the wiring seems very old and damaged.  

the question is will the car pollute less and therefore pass the test if i have the exhaust manifold fixed. and can i do something about the unsteady electricity myself? I´m do not have much knowledge regarding cars- unfortunately

thanks a lot for your help  

Ewing1
IP Logged
Kenboy

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Re: 2,0 16v dohc problem
« Reply #1 on: Aug 16th, 2009, 7:44am »