Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 19th, 2024, 12:26am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« ABS, rear window lifters and a question »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   ABS, rear window lifters and a question
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: ABS, rear window lifters and a question  (Read 643 times)
nobbel

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

ABS, rear window lifters and a question
« on: Dec 11th, 2009, 10:26am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi folks,
the latest news after a fool parked his car in mine: my scorpio is back on the road again and looks now better than a new one. But:
1) 3 weeks ago my battery broke down so that I needed a jump start and a new battery. After that, my ABS-lamp stayed on. OBD-check said: no signals and a dead hydraulic pump. But the pump worked with external power. I bought a "new" block (hydraulic + computer) and waited for better weather for working. 4 days ago I started driving and - what's that - the ABS-lamp went off an d the system works till now. Gremlins? Should I better change the ABS-system?

2) After getting my car back, the rear window lifters didn't work when pressing the front buttons. The left lifter worked when pressing the rear button. That problem disappeared some days after installing the new battery.

The right rear lifter doesn' work till today. I checked the lines and connections and replaced the switches and installed a new motor. The motor gets power and there is a clicking noise from the module in the left front door. What could I do else?