Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 21st, 2024, 12:34am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Door locks freezing »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Door locks freezing
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Door locks freezing  (Read 903 times)
scorpiov612v

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Door locks freezing
« on: Jan 31st, 2010, 6:16pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Has anyone else encountered the problem of all the door locks freezing up in this cold weather? - thanks - Shane
IP Logged
Tons_of_fun

Mmmm...Xena !

View Profile

Re: Door locks freezing
« Reply #1 on: Jan 31st, 2010, 7:59pm »

My boot lock was frozen solid yesterday morning, but put it down to the car being washed on the friday afternoon. To remedy the problem i squirted some de-icer into a plastic cup & used a syringe to spray de icer deep into the mechanism  Undecided. Not ideal but did the trick  Roll Eyes. I think i can feel a 'lock greasing session' coming on  Grin Grin
IP Logged

Lord...Sometimes im not that bright
Simmo
Administrator

I'm an OAP !

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Feb 1st, 2010, 8:48am »