Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 21st, 2024, 12:30am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« vss? »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   vss?
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: vss?  (Read 787 times)
ALAN

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

vss?
« on: Mar 3rd, 2010, 10:28pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi, still got problems with car, cleaned the maf as suggested but still not running ok. I have read on here of someone with a similar problem, eg. speedo not right and gears playing up, dont know if i should get a vss and pinnion for the car or not, its a 24v 2.9 cossie.? Thanx for any advice.
IP Logged
tlundkvi

Ex. Scorpio 2.9 24V -95

View Profile

Re: vss?
« Reply #1 on: Mar 4th, 2010, 5:29am »

The VSS can definitely cause these problems. Does it drop to zero from time to time? If it does it's the actual VSS that's most likely to be on it's way.

The swap takes 10 minutes. The part can be still be ordered from ford, something in the range £80-90

O/D flash and gear thumping is also expected + heavy fuel consumption.
IP Logged
ALAN

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Mar 4th, 2010, 2:26pm »

Thanx for gettin back to me will order one and post results.
IP Logged
Tons_of_fun

Mmmm...Xena !

View Profile

« Reply #3 on: Mar 4th, 2010, 4:03pm »