Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 8th, 2024, 5:21pm

Balance: £11.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« my !st scorpio wont start »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   my !st scorpio wont start
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: my !st scorpio wont start  (Read 2188 times)
stuarte

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

my !st scorpio wont start
« on: Mar 30th, 2010, 8:28pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

hi im new on here, I bought a 1995 2.9 12 v ultima for £200 with gen 40000 miles, no rust, all electrics works, service history as last owner died, anyway it s mot run ran out , i got it trailed home, it started ok, but after 6hrs later it took longer and after 24 hrs it wont start.
i contacted the last dealer that services it and it got new leads, plugs and cold start sensor but mechanic said it had been poor starter for a while.
it turns over like mad, the fuel cut off switch is down in the boot.

help, a guy said he would do OBD for £30 on wed, is it worth it or do i get local garage to come down and try and fix it in the street and then take it for MOT, they said they want it starting to save me cash preferably.
IP Logged
stuarte

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Re: my !st scorpio wont start
« Reply #1 on: Mar 30th, 2010, 8:36pm »

footnote, the gears select fine, my gearbox dipstick is light brown with a strong smell,at only 40,000 miles, i read that that is wrong colour, i phoned ford about what i read on the website advice here and the mechanic said, my box will last thousand of miles and its fine.,a brown colour at 40,000 miles does not mean it will fail very very soon
IP Logged
gozz

Been around awhile

View Profile Email

« Reply #2 on: Mar 30th, 2010, 10:11pm »

stuarte.