Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 7th, 2024, 7:25pm

Balance: £11.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Airbag seatbelt warning light on »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Airbag seatbelt warning light on
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Airbag seatbelt warning light on  (Read 1257 times)
shooshyneman

3 x 2.5TD estates.  Then there were no scorpios

View Profile WWW

Airbag seatbelt warning light on
« on: Jul 7th, 2010, 6:39pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Fixed the abs light! Now the airbag light is on permanently. What is it telling me? wife says its because she didn't fasten her seatbelt.............
IP Logged
leewar

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

Re: Airbag seatbelt warning light on
« Reply #1 on: Jul 7th, 2010, 7:47pm »

The airbag connector behind the air bag is generally the cause for the light coming on. Disconnect the battery for 15 mins then remove the pad and you may find that the connector has come loose. The connector goes in one way.
IP Logged
Cosray

8th Scorpio, 2nd Cosworth: currently '95

View Profile Email

« Reply #2 on: Jul 7th, 2010, 10:14pm »

... alternatively the connector oin the airbag sensor module, which sits close to the Central Timer Module in a LHD car. It is a sturdy shiny aluminum Siemens make module sitting on a support bar, again in an LHD car under the steeringcolumn. Look for a yellow cable and connector.

Also, remove your fascia carefully, de-install your instrument cluster and give all connectors and sockets a proper clean with spray and coating.

The connectors at the rear of the instrument cluster are a source off false indications, because of corrosion and dust from the leaking vents. Mind you, most of these connctors are 10 years or older by now and never moved nor touched.