Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 7th, 2024, 3:24pm

Balance: £11.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Rust on rear cross box member »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Rust on rear cross box member
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Rust on rear cross box member  (Read 558 times)
Robin.M

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

Rust on rear cross box member
« on: Aug 26th, 2010, 8:50am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi  
On a '98 saloon, on the rear cross box section , where the fuel tank support straps are connect to, is showing signs of rust. One of the support straps connecting points, is buldging downwards due to the weakness of the metal due to rust. There is also a rust hole at the near side of this section, which appears to be larger than is showing by probing it. Has anyone had experience of replacing this box cross member or repairing it. Looks like at the least,  the rear bumper and  fuel tank will have to be removed for the repair

The car will have to have a MOT soon

Geraint

IP Logged
gozz

Been around awhile

View Profile Email

Re: Rust on rear cross box member
« Reply #1 on: Aug 26th, 2010, 9:18am »

Geraint.