Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 7th, 2024, 7:24pm

Balance: £11.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« fuse's dont jive with diagrams »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   fuse's dont jive with diagrams
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: fuse's dont jive with diagrams  (Read 552 times)
landlord

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

fuse's dont jive with diagrams
« on: Aug 29th, 2010, 4:20pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

i have a 2.3 ultmai witha battery drain . i've done the test with dmm and found 5 fuses that sent my meter over the top . when i have check back agains , user manual  and others on the net i get confused .  pulled 30amp fuse book said was windows , turned out to be door locks . there are others , but has anyone elese got the same problems , wher can i get and ultima fuse box diagram that i know is correct .
    also relays behind glove box , i can only find a single empty blue one .  
    i have a single red , fused wire running off the battery . is this normal or has the owner before me been a bit of a bodger ?
   as always all help welcome .
IP Logged
Tompion
Administrator

1997 2.3 Ultima estate.

View Profile

Re: fuse's dont jive with diagrams
« Reply #1 on: Aug 29th, 2010, 4:51pm »

The Scorpio wiring isn’t always as expected which is why the advice is sometimes given to check all fuses.  
There are errors in the handbook and elsewhere. For example R5 is for interior lights & not as in the handbook.
You’ll find Snoopy posted the wiring diagrams in the How to do things section.
Whether or not there are relays behind the glovebox seems to vary depending on spec/year etc. there are no relays behind the glove compartment on mine.