Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 2:26am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Froozen car wont open with key fob »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Froozen car wont open with key fob
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Froozen car wont open with key fob  (Read 1409 times)
macooz

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Froozen car wont open with key fob
« on: Nov 24th, 2010, 12:02am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi, I have a problem with my Ford Scorpio -95, when the car has been locked for about 1 day or so in below freezing temperatures the car won't open with the keyfob unless i try pushing the button once a second for 10-15 minutes and then it just's opening. I've changed the battery in the keyfob a month ago and i've had no problem with the keyfob before in +°C. This is my first winter with the car so i don't know if this has been a problem before during the previous winters.  

Could it be the keyfob or the sensors in the car that's faulty? When the car is warm or recently used it's no problem opening with the keyfob.

Is there any way i can use just the key locking/unlocking without setting of the alarm?

A question about the batteries in the keyfob, i've read in the threads that it should be 2xcr2016 right? I have 1xdl2016 and 1xdl2025, this is just like the previous owner had in the keyfob. Could this be a part of the problem?
IP Logged
Matt

Manual'd and a 4.0 in the making

View Profile Email

Re: Froozen car wont open with key fob
« Reply #1 on: Nov 24th, 2010, 8:24am »