Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Aug 20th, 2024, 7:30pm

Balance: £22.50
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Battery/alternator/something else? »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: scorpio_man, Baz, admin, Highlander, Simmo)
   Battery/alternator/something else?
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Battery/alternator/something else?  (Read 944 times)
ambyuk

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Battery/alternator/something else?
« on: Dec 18th, 2010, 9:11pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi, it's me again! Hope some of you can help me pinpoint what's going on here...

I have a 1995 M Reg 24v Scorpio Ultima.

2 weeks ago I accidentally left a fan heater plugged in to the car while I was gone for half an hour. When I got back to the car it wouldn't start. I left it for 10 mins then tried starting it again, it did start, I pulled out of the parking space and all of a sudden the car died.

Someone was kind enough to jump start me, and I gave it a good run, and it's been fine since - though I haven't used it incredibly much, probably every other day.