Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 6th, 2024, 11:22pm

Balance: £6.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« 2-3 idle control valve, »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   2-3 idle control valve,
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: 2-3 idle control valve,  (Read 615 times)
ro284

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

2-3 idle control valve,
« on: Jan 25th, 2011, 5:58pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Well just finished putting the engine plastic manifold back on, and can't find a rubber hose to go back on the idle control valve, i think it's a solenoid. Sadwhich sits on top of the inlet manifold,) with it's tube (about10 mill) pointing to the firewall, its raining now,  but can anyone confirm there should be a rubber tube fitted please? if so where might the other end be?
Thanks Bob
IP Logged

Bob Dorset
scorpio_man
Administrator

Ford Kuga awd

View Profile Email

Re: 2-3 idle control valve,
« Reply #1 on: Jan 25th, 2011, 6:36pm »

hi there

it should be at the rear (as you look in) of the manifold. iirc.

hth
IP Logged
Tompion
Administrator

1997 2.3 Ultima estate.

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Jan 25th, 2011, 6:43pm »

It’s not on the idle control valve but on the manifold immediately below the valve & connects via a right angle rubber boot on a corrugated tube to one of the valves low down on the inner wing – fairly close to the manifold.
IP Logged

ABS multiplug wheel sensor pins MK IV or MK 20
ro284

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

« Reply #3 on: Jan 26th, 2011, 11:28am »

Thanks guys, [quote] It’s not on the idle control valve but on the manifold immediately below the valve & connects via a right angle rubber boot on a corrugated tube to one of the valves low down on the inner wing – fairly close to the manifold. [quote]