Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 12:22am

Balance: Ģ16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio ForumŦ Big Problems with Scorpio 2,3 ŧ
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Big Problems with Scorpio 2,3
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2 3  ...  5 Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Big Problems with Scorpio 2,3  (Read 11019 times)
Moppi

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Big Problems with Scorpio 2,3
« on: Jan 29th, 2011, 7:17pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hello, my name is Markus. Iīam from Berlin, Germany. My english is not so very good, but I try to do my best...

I have a great problem. My machine does not start. It blows into the air intake filter. I have tryed it with a new Edis4 module, and with an other Motorcontrole module (pcm?) So I have "blitzed" with an flash lamp. The  ignition point is 90° to late. Like so.. Cyl.3 -O- Cyl.1.
The "O" stand for the crankshaft pulley. So normaly the first cylinder must stand at the over site. You understand my problem?? May it be the cable loom? The man who had sold the car had build in a new, but I donīt know if it be the right one. May it be the Problem? Now Iīve been the 9 th day on this car, but all is the same..

Greatings from Germany  

Markus
IP Logged
Matt

Manual'd and a 4.0 in the making

View Profile Email

Re: Big Problems with Scorpio 2,3
« Reply #1 on: Jan 29th, 2011, 7:50pm »

Hi markus and welcome

Has the cylinder head been taken off at some point? its sounds like it has been timed incorrectly, are you also getting extra pressure in the exhaust?
IP Logged

FDS2000 Scans - Birmingham
Moppi

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Jan 29th, 2011, 8:21pm »

Hi..