Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 7th, 2024, 11:30pm

Balance: £11.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Climate Control Error Codes »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Climate Control Error Codes
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Climate Control Error Codes  (Read 614 times)
SteveO

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

Climate Control Error Codes
« on: Jan 30th, 2011, 11:53am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I carried out the CC diagnosis test this morning and got codes 51, 52 and 57 in the passenger temp' display.  

Could these be 01, 02 and 07?

I don't have any intermittent fault codes.

Symptoms include having to fiddle with the blower knob to get it to stay in AUTO, have to move it fractionally to get it to stay on when in manual. Takes about 5 minutes operation in AUTO to boost the air to demist the screen.

As for the tangs to get the panel out... aaarrrggghhh Embarassed
IP Logged
Tompion
Administrator

1997 2.3 Ultima estate.

View Profile

Re: Climate Control Error Codes
« Reply #1 on: Jan 31st, 2011, 12:32am »

Yes, take the codes as being the same as the 0* ones. My guess is it’s a digital S rather than a 5 & they’re stored codes as opposed to live codes but I have no evidence of that.
Apart from clearing the codes the reset procedure also zeroes the control knobs as they are variable resistors, but if they are dirty they can easily go out of sync, sometimes just turning them back and forth rapidly a few times may clean them for a while or you can try some switch cleaner - but you'll need to take the panel out again to do that.
IP Logged

ABS multiplug wheel sensor pins MK IV or MK 20
SteveO

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

« Reply #2 on: Jan 31st, 2011, 8:57am »