Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 7th, 2024, 10:22pm

Balance: £11.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Water coming in! »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Water coming in!
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Water coming in!  (Read 1489 times)
ro284

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

Water coming in!
« on: Feb 19th, 2011, 9:44pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Both sides front floor soaked!i rebuilt my 2-3 with a new head last month, been ill since, perked up a bit today, thought i'd run the car before mot next week, and the floors are all wet, even a bit of mould set in, definately not from the heater, will the battery tray come out?think i need to have a look underneath it, and the plastic grill over the wipers, the drain tubes are clear, any advice please?cheers Bob
IP Logged

Bob Dorset
Simmo
Administrator

I'm an OAP !

View Profile

Re: Water coming in!
« Reply #1 on: Feb 20th, 2011, 7:39am »

How to access the battery is shown Here .The most likely cause is the area of the passenger side fusebox. There is a large grommet which carries the cables through the bulkhead and if it is not correctly fitted, and the battery side drain holes are blocked, water will enter the car.  
The wiper grill removal details are shown Here.
This page which shows how to access the CCM,behind the glovebox, may also help. If water has got in via this grommet it will have run over this unit. Not good!!. Roll Eyes
IP Logged

Now I'm an OAP
ro284

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

« Reply #2 on: Feb 20th, 2011, 7:55pm »