Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 12:15am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« ABS light on - failing rolling test »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   ABS light on - failing rolling test
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: ABS light on - failing rolling test  (Read 4139 times)
ottopmh

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

ABS light on - failing rolling test
« on: Mar 4th, 2011, 9:50am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hello!

I have some questions related to the unpleasant ABS lightSmiley

Light goes off after first check, but illuminates after rolling test. Always. It started all at once and the fault was never intermittent. However, TCS controls the throttle after startup but of course dies away once the rolling test triggered by speed is carried out. But TCS does not operate brakes, only throttle - and after which the ABS light illuminates even though staying all the time below rolling test speed. This pretty clearly, to my opinion, shows that at least rear sensors and TCS are working.

Then some background: I've changed front discs, pads and right hand side hose over one month ago. Everything worked fine since then. Two weeks ago I changed rear discs, pads and right caliper. ABS light illuminated one day after repairing rear brakes and has not come off since.

Whilst bleeding - just in case if the system would contain air due to the recent repairs and to get fresh juices in - the system yesterday I noticed that when bleeding right hand side front caliper I could hear a "fffzzzzzz" from the ABS pump. So I assumed that there is air but at least so far I've not been able to get it out.