Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 4:16pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Resetting my onboard computer. »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Resetting my onboard computer.
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Resetting my onboard computer.  (Read 4079 times)
The Rooster in the Scorpio.

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Resetting my onboard computer.
« on: Mar 18th, 2011, 1:15pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi to you all out there. The Gremlins have attacked again.
I cannot reset the OBC it is refusing to change from kilometre values but the temperature reading is still in *C as I always have it set to.
Just before it reverted to kilometres etc the dash panel readouts had a fit and dials flew round then settled before firing up.
A few days earlier the battery would not fire up the car but there was still life in it,to many short journey demands and left for several days whilst I topped up my Adrenalin in the 1997 Volvo V70 T5 Auto. It was kicked into life by my Home Start Rescue Man and everything was fine and remained so for several days and then the OBC problem occurred.
IP Logged

Big Fords with Big Lumps & an Automatic Transmission are for Easy Driving.
Life is often cut short,use it to the full each day.Eat well & healthy. It is a Ballgame of Numbers,keep yours in the air.
Highlander
Expert

13 Scorpios, XR4x4, Suzuki SJ413 for off road :)

View Profile Email

Re: Resetting my onboard computer.
« Reply #1 on: Mar 18th, 2011, 1:32pm »

Sounds like the switches need a clean, they are just copper contacts and can become tarnished

http://www.fordscorpio.co.uk/tripswitch.htm