Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 9:41pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« 24v injectors not working? »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   24v injectors not working?
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2 3  ...  8 Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: 24v injectors not working?  (Read 22440 times)
TNT

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

24v injectors not working?
« on: Aug 25th, 2011, 11:09pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hello,

I bought a Scorpio for the engine to put in my mk2 Ford Granada, started it on the car and it worked just fine. Took all the loom out, from headlights to backlights and cut whatever I thought wasn't needed. Now the engine is in my garage, I wired the simplified loom and it won't start.

The PATS LED flashes regularly then goes off (as supposed to) the fuel pump builds up pressure (when key is in II position) then stops, the engine cranks, it does have spark (I took 2 of the leads out to check) but still, it won't start.

The gear selector plug is still in place (I only tried to start it in N or P) and the auto box still attached.

Any suggestions please ?

Also some wires I cut but might need them ?

And these wires look rather tired (the copper in some was exposed and I had to redo the insulation on them).

Thank you!

[s][/s]
IP Logged
Dave2302

2006 Mercedes S55 AMG, Retired Barefoot Waterskier

View Profile Email

Re: 24v injectors not working?
« Reply #1 on: Aug 26th, 2011, 7:38am »

How do you know the injectors aren't working ??

I'd suggest a code read before doing anything else  Smiley

HTH Dave
IP Logged

Dave "The 'ol Bear" ex Footer !
martin_rowe

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Aug 26th, 2011, 8:43am »