Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 7th, 2024, 7:23pm

Balance: £11.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« ABS/TCS rolling test fail »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   ABS/TCS rolling test fail
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: ABS/TCS rolling test fail  (Read 3504 times)
mk1boy

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

ABS/TCS rolling test fail
« on: Dec 29th, 2011, 9:59am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi, My ABS/TCS lights go out when I start the car but come on when I start driving. I suspected the rear wheel sensors so removed and cleaned them and everything was fine for a day or so, then the lights started coming on again.  I removed the sensors again and cleaned them (although they looked ok) but it made no difference this time.  I checked the sensor connectors under the rear seat and they were ok. A friend suggested that the sensing ring needed cleaning and that I should poke a jet washer through the sensor hole and give them a blast - I really don't think thats a good idea but he tells me he did it on his some years ago.  I have searched the threads on the forum but can't really fiind the answer - any ideas, please?
thanks
IP Logged
PJDavis

2 x 1995 Jag X300 3.2 / 4.0 (Henley)   1957 XK140

View Profile Email

Re: ABS/TCS rolling test fail
« Reply #1 on: Dec 29th, 2011, 10:56am »