Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 9:38pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Help Please I am Locked out »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Help Please I am Locked out
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Help Please I am Locked out  (Read 998 times)
ashley

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Help Please I am Locked out
« on: Jan 10th, 2012, 1:31pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi for some time now I have only been able to get into the car with the key fob, as both door locks will lock but not open with the key.
  Recently I have had some drain on the battery so yesterday I disconnected the battery all the doors were locked on the car like a Fool I closed the bonnet so now I am locked out with no battery connected.
I have read on the forum of someone in a similar position but their battery was connected but flat. If I remember correctly they managed to charge the battery via the caravan hook up point. I have caravan hook-ups fitted to my car. Does anyone know if I can power the car via the hook ups enough for me to open the doors via the key fob. If not has anyone any ideas? Thanks Ashley
IP Logged
Simmo
Administrator

I'm an OAP !

View Profile

Re: Help Please I am Locked out
« Reply #1 on: Jan 10th, 2012, 5:09pm »

Whilst not answering the precise question This might enable you to get the bonnet open and re-connect the battery. The lesson here is NEVER rely totally on the key fob as you will not be the first to lock yourself out even with the battery fitted.  Sad  The next step is to read This page and check out the 'button' on the left of the page which tells you how to access and replace the lock.
IP Logged

Now I'm an OAP
Tompion
Administrator

1997 2.3 Ultima estate.

View Profile