Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 19th, 2024, 4:23pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« BATTERY DRAIN PROBLEMS »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   BATTERY DRAIN PROBLEMS
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: BATTERY DRAIN PROBLEMS  (Read 2634 times)
ashley

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

BATTERY DRAIN PROBLEMS
« on: Mar 1st, 2012, 12:55pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi  All, as I have mentioned before I have had a battery drain problem for some  time, as my battery seemed  not to be holding its charge to well I replaced it with a new one. All was fine for about 3 weeks then yesterday the needles flicked over once more and the battery was reading 11.8 volts. I put my meter in line as suggested and I found it was reading either 1.4 amps or maybe 140 milliamps hard to figure out with this old meter of mine. I know both are too high. I therefore started to remove one fuse at a time to try and find the effected circuit it turned out to be fuse 24 (FOR THE INTERIOR LIGHTS AND THE AUDIO EQUIPMENT.), on removing this fuse the meter fell back to zero. On examination of the interior lights and radio all seem well apart from the display on the radio is working when it wants and the bulb had blown in the glove box passenger side. Everything else seemed to be working as it should. After opening the door and closing it again, the reading on the meter showed 2.7 and it took 25 minutes or so to drop back to 1.4. Well thats it anyone got any thoughts. Thanks Ashley
IP Logged
Simmo
Administrator

I'm an OAP !

View Profile

Re: BATTERY DRAIN PROBLEMS
« Reply #1 on: Mar 1st, 2012, 2:36pm »