Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 19th, 2024, 12:30pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« 24v Heater Stopped Working »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   24v Heater Stopped Working
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: 24v Heater Stopped Working  (Read 1454 times)
Johnhook25

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

24v Heater Stopped Working
« on: Nov 3rd, 2012, 5:26pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hello all, I hope everyone is well.

I would greatly appreciate some advice please. My heater has stopped working on my Scoprio 24v Cosworth. The running temp of the engine is normal but only cold air comes out of  the heater.  

I have been advised that it is most likely the matrix at fault and would most likely need replacing. Is matrix failure a common fault on the scorpio? Would it be worth trying to flush out the system first?  

Holts do a 2 part system flush, has anybody tried this product or had a similar problem? Any advice would be greatly appreciated as it is starting to get blooming cold!  

Many thanks,
Jon
IP Logged
a900one

A scorpio is for life not just for christmas

View Profile Email

Re: 24v Heater Stopped Working
« Reply #1 on: Nov 3rd, 2012, 5:43pm »

There is a fault with the scorp heater matrix, I think it has some kind of internal plastic parts in the pipe work which break free blocking the water path. I would think you would get a little bit of heat, air just off cold. Have you reset the heater.
IP Logged
Johnhook25

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Nov 3rd, 2012, 5:59pm »

Hi thanks for your response. yes i have tried resetting the heater as advised on this site. I did briefly get a little bit of heat but it has now gone completely.
IP Logged
leewar

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email