Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 9:42pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Dashboard lights »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Dashboard lights
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Dashboard lights  (Read 3773 times)
Andycan

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Dashboard lights
« on: Dec 19th, 2012, 5:00pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi my clock and speedo lights seem to have died. The fuse is ok and the speedo / clock and rev counters still work and the lights come on on the heating controls and all the buttons in the car.
Has anyone any idea's on what the problem might be please?

Thanks Andy
IP Logged
Simmo
Administrator

I'm an OAP !

View Profile

Re: Dashboard lights
« Reply #1 on: Dec 19th, 2012, 5:37pm »

Andy, this might sound too simple but it could just be the bulbs failing or a connector come loose. Regretfully it does mean removing the instrument panel to see. Even the clock bulb is only accessible once the surround is out.  Smiley

The details are Here. It's a job that just needs time and a bit of patience and care.

There is also a recent write up by Peter in How to do Things Here but that only relates to the clock as of course the speedo bulb is in the instrument panel.
IP Logged

Now I'm an OAP
Andycan

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Dec 20th, 2012, 9:21am »

Thanks Simmo I just thought it odd that the lights on my instrument panel and clock should all die at the same time yet  the others be ok. I assume if it was a plug loose it would have knocked out  the warning lights and instruments as well.
IP Logged
Simmo
Administrator

I'm an OAP !

View Profile

« Reply #3 on: Dec 20th, 2012, 12:44pm »

on Dec 20th, 2012, 9:21am, Andycan wrote: