Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 19th, 2024, 12:39am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Top wiring loom for 2.3 Ultima. »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Top wiring loom for 2.3 Ultima.
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Top wiring loom for 2.3 Ultima.  (Read 2237 times)
georgeodyphotos

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

Top wiring loom for 2.3 Ultima.
« on: Feb 12th, 2014, 11:21pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi Guys. I am in urgent need of a top wiring loom for 2.3 Ultima estate. Does anyone have one please?  5stud said he had one but I can't seem to get a response from him now.
IP Logged
Jonnycab

Former owner of 2.3 Ultima Facelift saloon

View Profile

Re: Top wiring loom for 2.3 Ultima.
« Reply #1 on: Feb 13th, 2014, 3:31am »

There is no such thing as a top wiring loom (wires that go to the 2 coil packs in a 2.3)....It is one big loom that connects all the engine sensors & coil packs...and plugs in to a connector on the O/S inner wing of the engine bay and held with a 10mm bolt. It's official name is the 'fuel cut off loom'.
If the top part of the loom insulation is all brittle & broken, then it's likely that the part of the loom that runs down to the inlet manifold sensors & crank/oil sensors will probably be in the same condition (Ford aren't that brilliant at shielding their cheap insulate wiring)....which will mean the car will sporadically break down at the most inconvenient moments & will only restart (embarrassingly) just when the AA arrive  Roll Eyes

The top part of the loom can be re-insulated, but the only real way forward (unless you are good at replacing wiring) is a whole new or good second hand 'fuel cut off loom'  Smiley
IP Logged
Scorpio_Mike