Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 19th, 2024, 12:29am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Heater matrix »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Heater matrix
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Heater matrix  (Read 4148 times)
rob_reznik

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile WWW

Heater matrix
« on: Mar 21st, 2014, 4:46pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Took the Limo (2.9 12V) for a spin and everything running fine with nice temperature since fitting new thermostat then screen suddenly misted up - cleared it and drove home - some coolant missing and looking underneath the car could see water appearing from under front seat area - am I assuming correctly I need a new Heater Matrix? - just confused why there is water underneath and not inside?  
IP Logged

Rob

http://www.russianmilitarytrucks.com/phpBB3/index.php
Andycan

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Re: Heater matrix
« Reply #1 on: Mar 21st, 2014, 6:31pm »

Was the water coolant? if the water drain under the battery is blocked it can appear in the footwell going through the fuse box there.
IP Logged
rob_reznik

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile WWW

« Reply #2 on: Mar 21st, 2014, 8:51pm »

far too much water for the drainage issue - I put two ltrs in the header tank and would say at least the same amount came out underneath - as I had just drained the water to change the thermostat I cant be 100% sure as I hadn't put any antifreeze in but what else could have caused the screen to mist up? Ironically I also fitted a new battery today and have cleared the two drain plugs that block but there wasn't much water that came out.
IP Logged

Rob

Andycan

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #3 on: Mar 21st, 2014, 10:18pm »