Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 19th, 2024, 12:30am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« 24v Cosworth starting problems »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   24v Cosworth starting problems
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: 24v Cosworth starting problems  (Read 958 times)
rwd

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

24v Cosworth starting problems
« on: Jun 26th, 2019, 1:37pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I have a 24v Cosworth (bob engine factory fitted) in my 1995 Cardinal hearse. Before I bought it it was parked up for almost a year. The garage told the previous owner the fuel pump had packed up.  I found it was the fuel cut off switch had tripped not the pump.  Now it starts and runs fine until you switch off and leave for 5 minutes or more. Disconnect and reconnect the battery and it starts fine again until left for 5 minutes or more. Its as if something is being reset when the battery is disconnected / reconnected.   Any suggestions as to whats happening ?
IP Logged
Snoopy
Administrator

Very old.BAD tempered and missing friends.

View Profile Email

Re: 24v Cosworth starting problems
« Reply #1 on: Jun 27th, 2019, 6:27am »

I seem to remember a member having the same or similar problems a long time ago. I think it may be something to do with the relays but I am sure there will be help on its way soon. I will try and find the posts I think I am refering to when I get a minute or two spare. BTW welcome to the forum.
IP Logged

HELP the FORUM.Please DONATE
rwd

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Jun 27th, 2019, 9:53am »

Thanks.  Any help will appreciated.
IP Logged
rwd

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #3 on: Jun 28th, 2019, 5:59pm »