Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 18th, 2024, 5:06am

Balance: £11.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« New purchase, few issues »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   New purchase, few issues
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: New purchase, few issues  (Read 496 times)
Planky

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

New purchase, few issues
« on: Oct 3rd, 2022, 9:17am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Good morning and thankyou for allowing me to join, I picked up an R-reg Cosworth with hasnt been used for a while, battery was flat so jumpstarted and drove home. Few things I found wrong (im sure there wiil be more later on and I get to know the car)
1 - Sunroof doesnt work - owner told me this, not going to bother looking into until summer
2-Drivers seat motor if adjusted will not return - ist this just a case of replacing motor or does it require seat?
3 - I cannot change the trip meter from km or cycle thru - the Mode, S and R buttons do not seem to do anything
4 - Heating - On HI, its toasty but if I try turn down to say 25, then the air drops down to cold
5 - Heated front screen - button lights up but doesnt seem to work
6 - Steams up - for some reason it seems to steam up an awful lot

Any pointers as to where to start would be greatly recieved

Jamie
IP Logged
Torbayboy

View Profile

Re: New purchase, few issues
« Reply #1 on: Oct 3rd, 2022, 1:52pm »

Hi and welcome to Scorpioland!  Grin

Probably needs using, if the dash lights up, stop and restart many bits on the clocks play up if not in regular use, obviously dont ignore  oil and battery!

Sunroof loves to strip the nylon gear, I personally dont ever try them, down to you really.