Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jun 30th, 2024, 4:30pm

Balance: £6.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Yippee! Cosworth 24v rewired and running »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Yippee! Cosworth 24v rewired and running
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Yippee! Cosworth 24v rewired and running  (Read 346 times)
cobrascim

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Yippee! Cosworth 24v rewired and running
« on: Apr 5th, 2023, 9:19pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

So I finally got round to rewiring the engine and gearbox looms over the last couple of weeks. I was lucky enough to have another loom so was able to start some of the rewire before bringing the scorpio into the garage to strip off the inlets etc and exhausts.
I made up the brown plug which deals with all the wiring from bellhousing back. So both gearbox plugs and speedo drive as well as both post cat lambdas. As advised by Scorpio Dan (thanks mate notes were invaluable alongside my own findings) I bought the new pins for the square black and broun plugs and ignored that fact that some pins are gold plated it would seem. This is not a gold plated install and will still work much better that what I found in the looms etc.
As my scorpio pick up is a Q plate and as one of my post cat lamdas was broken I did not run new wires for these lamdas. Now that the exhausts cats etc are off I will be de-cat-ing the car. The secondary lamdas are only there to warn when cats are not working so will re-program/delete later in the eec-v.