Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jun 30th, 2024, 6:16pm

Balance: £6.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Write off's »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Insurance Matters/Advice
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Write off's
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Write off's  (Read 12623 times)
SteveO

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

Write off's
« on: Dec 21st, 2010, 8:10pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Last night my better half skidded on black ice and smashed the front bumper, lights, oil cooler and now there's no drive in the auto box. I'm assuming that it will be a write off but have no idea of what a realistic value is.

I've looked on Ebay and Autotrader for a similar spec' but found none.

It's 2.5 TD Ghia X Auto Estate with 16" Alloys. There are plenty of 2.3 auto estates but I don't know if they can be compared.

Any advice on how to value it would be appreciated as would your thoughts on whether I should go via insurance or just buy second hand and repair myself.

Many thanks,

SteveO  Cry
IP Logged
PJDavis

2 x 1995 Jag X300 3.2 / 4.0 (Henley)   1957 XK140

View Profile Email

Re: Write off's
« Reply #1 on: Dec 21st, 2010, 9:22pm »