Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jun 30th, 2024, 6:20pm

Balance: £6.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« How to rewire the loom, (engine bay) »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   How to do things!
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   How to rewire the loom, (engine bay)
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: How to rewire the loom, (engine bay)  (Read 8729 times)
ro284

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

How to rewire the loom, (engine bay)
« on: Jan 20th, 2013, 12:33pm »

Since my 95 Scorpio did a 750 mile trip, it was stored outside for around 20 months, I didn’t really expect too many problems with it, And no worries about putting it on the road again after my 2-3 estate had to be scrapped, The first thing for m.o.t. was the ABS light, Which would remain on, I traced this to a short between  the chassis somewhere on 1 wire of each pair, to the rear sensors, (that should have been a clue!) To prove the point I rewired both pairs from the ABS module, to the trim under driver’s door, by-passing the loom, I made a separate loom for them, this cured the problem, at that time,