Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 18th, 2024, 9:11pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Door wiring looms, »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Parts For Sale
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Door wiring looms,
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Door wiring looms,  (Read 902 times)
ro284

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

Door wiring looms,
« on: Jan 20th, 2013, 10:47am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

These are the looms which were not included on some of the later models! but for which the holes were cut in the doors for puddle lights, door open lights, All four sets, New, with plugs lights fittings etc, still in the bags from Ford never used. have seen 1 set on ebay for 39 + vat +post,! rediculous! i bought them with a 24v car,
Any interest or offers let me know,
Bob
IP Logged

Bob Dorset
PJDavis

2 x 1995 Jag X300 3.2 / 4.0 (Henley)   1957 XK140

View Profile Email

Re: Door wiring looms,
« Reply #1 on: Jan 20th, 2013, 12:29pm »

Bob.   Not trying to put anyone off, just trying to save a bit of heart-ache.   I have a late Scorpio, and an early one with the puddle-lights and red warning lights in all four doors.   It was my intention to fit all the lights to the later car, but on my late car there is no provision for the white puddle lights, not even a removable plate.   I would have had to cut a square hole in my doors, something I wasn't prepared to do.   Of course the reflector on the later cars comes out and the red warning light will fit in it's place.

Peter
IP Logged

I love 'Movvy'
1995 Jaguar XJ6 X300 3.2 (Henley)
1995 Jaguar XJ6 X330 4.0 (Dopey)
1957 Jaguar XK140 USA (converted to RHD, and to have fitted Mk10 420G Engine with BW 65 Auto Trans)
a900one

A scorpio is for life not just for christmas

View Profile Email