Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 21st, 2024, 12:22am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« i need a loom for a 24v cosworth »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Parts Wanted
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   i need a loom for a 24v cosworth
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: i need a loom for a 24v cosworth  (Read 626 times)
jj7701

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

i need a loom for a 24v cosworth
« on: Oct 12th, 2007, 6:12pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi peeps i need a loom for a 24v cosworth in good condition. its the loom that runs from the gearbox and between the v of the engine.  
cheers guys james
IP Logged
Danny

View Profile Email

Re: i need a loom for a 24v cosworth
« Reply #1 on: Oct 14th, 2007, 8:01pm »

If you willing to buy a new one, FPUK sell them £300.42 P/N: 1003231

HTH
IP Logged

ex 1996 24v Cosworth
Now - Mondeo ST TDCI (Sat Nav Built-in/Bluetooth/Voice Control/Xenons/DeCat/Bluefin Remap @ 190bhp)
Baz

S Reg. 1998 24v Cosworth S2.9 COS (Deceased)

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Oct 14th, 2007, 9:09pm »

I know that FPUK are a very good company to deal with, but I wonder if it is about time some of these guys came into the real world... These looms are obsolete as are the majority of the parts that were used on the Scorpio, engine parts foir the Cosworth especially. Now I am sure they would sell a lot more of this stuff if they actually brought their prices down to les than you can buy a complete car for on Ebay or Autotrader.

Most people will write their cars off than pay £300.00 for a bit of wire; just like most would not entertain spending £600.00+ on the bits to sort out the timing chains etc.