Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 3:29am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Saloon rear springs needed. »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Parts Wanted
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Saloon rear springs needed.
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Saloon rear springs needed.  (Read 502 times)
andyw2000

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Saloon rear springs needed.
« on: Aug 22nd, 2010, 3:07pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi,  

I have a 95 Scorpio TD saloon and after years of towing a caravan the rear spring are sagging and its sitting a bit low at the back now. If anybody has a car that they are breaking with good springs could they let me know if they want to sell the springs and how much they want for them. I am near Chelmsford in Essex but I would imaging that postage wouldn't be mega expensive.  
My car is a basic Ghia model, I have searched the forum and on a thread it said that estate springs won't fit a saloon which is a shame as there some estate ones on Ebay......just my luck!!!
Thanks
Regards
Andy
IP Logged
tlundkvi

Ex. Scorpio 2.9 24V -95

View Profile

Re: Saloon rear springs needed.
« Reply #1 on: Aug 22nd, 2010, 6:06pm »

I think the estate springs can be made to fit, but they may be a bit saggy as the estates have the self-levelling to compensate for softer springs. I had estate springs on mine according to the spring manufacturer, but it was a self-levelling saloon Smiley The difference was 2 inches between the "resting position" with a disconnected compressor and normal ride height.
IP Logged
gozz

Been around awhile

View Profile Email

« Reply #2 on: Aug 22nd, 2010, 7:36pm »

andy.