Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 18th, 2024, 12:23pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« M Reg Cossie for sale »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Cars for Sale
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   M Reg Cossie for sale
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: M Reg Cossie for sale  (Read 1184 times)
brewer

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

M Reg Cossie for sale
« on: Apr 29th, 2007, 9:55am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I've had this car for 2 years , lovely to drive but recently the timing chain has begun to rattle all the time and the garage tells me that oil pressure is very low at the top end although the oil pressure light goes off as normal when the engine starts.
 So it's driveable-just - and MOTed till 14th May.I just taxed it for a year starting May 1st!
 This car would be a great source of good spares - the gearbox/torque converter was replaced about 20000 miles ago and is perfect. New radiator and thermostat fitted this year plus a raft of sensors such as MAFF, VSS and one ABS.
The stainless steel exhaust is 2 years old and both cats were replaced with genuine Ford ones less than a year ago (£500 each they were)
 Everything in the car is presently functioning properly from cruise control to air conditioning.And the body structure is in very good order.
 I live in the Nottingham area if anybody is interested.
IP Logged
MARTIND

HAYABUSA 201rwhp

View Profile

Re: M Reg Cossie for sale
« Reply #1 on: May 1st, 2007, 7:47pm »

What sort of price are you looking for ?
IP Logged

Bought Unseen of EBAY - Wish me luck Smiley
brewer

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: May 1st, 2007, 7:51pm »

Offers round £300 ; buyer collects
IP Logged
Gremlin

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

« Reply #3 on: May 4th, 2007, 11:21am »

is she still for sale ?