Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 18th, 2024, 10:33pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« The recent E'bay damaged 24v in Dudley. »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Cars for Sale
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   The recent E'bay damaged 24v in Dudley.
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: The recent E'bay damaged 24v in Dudley.  (Read 882 times)
The Rooster in the Scorpio.

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

The recent E'bay damaged 24v in Dudley.
« on: Feb 19th, 2011, 10:53pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi to you all out there. I hope this is not 'An Out of Order Post'. Did any one on the forum bid on the recent (finished this evening,Saturday) 2.3 24v Pepper Red damaged Cat D Ultima Estate?. The one in Dudley.
It would be interesting to know if any of you went and looked at it before you bid and what your thoughts/reactions were,and if you carried on to bid after seeing it. Even if you bid on it without looking at it did you win the bidding?. If so let us know what transpired. Did you speak to the body repairer that was local and priced the repair to do it before a VIC could be issued and the car returned to the road with a New Categorised (Cat D disclosure) V5 or V5C document ?.
I believe that I was the first to contact the seller and ask very specific questions before driving the 105miles to physically look at and assess the car asking questions based upon what was seeing etc. The car was first put onto E'bay with only the first two images and also no image from the side of the wing/bonnet. I asked for the others but still did not get a profile view to see ,nor were there any of the other usual images associated with selling a car.
I did no more than that,I thanked him;turned around and drove home.