Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 18th, 2024, 10:05am

Balance: £11.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« 2.3L Ghia X Estate 1998 for Spares or Repairs »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Cars for Sale
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   2.3L Ghia X Estate 1998 for Spares or Repairs
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: 2.3L Ghia X Estate 1998 for Spares or Repairs  (Read 749 times)
GrahamT

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

2.3L Ghia X Estate 1998 for Spares or Repairs
« on: Jun 26th, 2018, 6:56am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Well, I've tried to do this now several times, the last time was a couple of years ago and now is the time. I'm afraid my Scorpio has to go. I just will not find the time to fix this car myself, which is gutting and other forces are at work which means it has to go fairly soon. It will need some welding!

It is mechanically in very good condition with the engine, gearbox, diff, brakes etc. all in good order. The engine runs very nicely. Recently it has been reluctant to turn over which is either the battery or the starter motor. I've charged the battery up overnight but not tried a new battery. I've driven it up and down the common fairly regularly, so it is all running and driving and even the handbrake still holds. There is a slight leak on the power steering somewhere though.

All the electrics work, even the sunroof with a little help. Air con works well and as it is the later facelift model, it has decent wiring. No airbag lights (fixed that) no ABS lights (Galaxy sensors on the front (I think!).