Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jun 30th, 2024, 8:27pm

Balance: £6.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Ghia 2.9 »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Cars for Sale
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Ghia 2.9
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Ghia 2.9  (Read 467 times)
QuentinG

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Ghia 2.9
« on: Oct 19th, 2019, 10:17pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Have you seen this one - looks nice in the pictures and history sounds impressive.

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/1995-Ford-Scorpio-Ghia-2-9-Automatic-1-owner- 11months-MOT/113923849559?hash=item1a8663fd57:g:rLcAAOSw6NZdd9Sk
IP Logged
Torbayboy

View Profile

Re: Ghia 2.9
« Reply #1 on: Oct 20th, 2019, 10:00am »

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/113923849559  if you cut the c**p it goes straight to it

Nice clean car but IMHO being Ghia spec (better seats then base and a few more bits added) it loses a lot of what the Scorpio is about, loads of "toys" and extra comfort.
 Of course not being a cossie 2.9 is good also as you get the v6 albeit with less grunt but you can actually buy spares for the engine and they dont cost you a fortune & the car goes into "top gear" before 48 MPH if you're light footed had somer of these while in Granies, not too thirsty and not really slow either.

It would be a good car for you Quentin as I can see this being to your liking, nice condition a little to do but then .....enjoy.

Unusual wheels though, wouldn't like to try and find one of those!

Roy
IP Logged

Cosworth Scorpio only 46 on the road now NOW down to 42.
PJDavis

2 x 1995 Jag X300 3.2 / 4.0 (Henley)   1957 XK140

View Profile Email

« Reply #2 on: Oct 20th, 2019, 2:33pm »

Hello guys