Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 19th, 2024, 12:18pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« I lost my Scorp on ice yesterday..... »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   News
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   I lost my Scorp on ice yesterday.....
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: I lost my Scorp on ice yesterday.....  (Read 1296 times)
sab6024

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

I lost my Scorp on ice yesterday.....
« on: Jan 11th, 2009, 11:24pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

.....and she's a write off.  I know I don't come on here much, but I loved my Scorpio and wanted to share my bad news with you all  Sad  I was at work yesterday and lost the back end on ice.  I mounted the grass verge then promptly ripped right through a farmers field Cry  I was gutted.  Had to see the farmer who wasn't best pleased with me seeing as he'd only just finished fixing the fence after another car went through it weeks before.  The local garage picked it up, then drained the full tank of fuel out into my Capri for me.  But the insurance chappy assured me that it would be a write off......yeh coz that wasn't too obvious but thanks for rubbing it in Roll Eyes

I'm thinking of getting another Scorp but I don't want an Auto though.  Another 2.0 manual would be lovely for work.  We'll just have to see what the insurance company say.

IP Logged
matt1987

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Re: I lost my Scorp on ice yesterday.....
« Reply #1 on: Jan 13th, 2009, 9:09pm »

ouch that looks bad hope you are ok
IP Logged
Scorpio_Mike

Jeep Grand Cherokee 3.0 V6 & 2.8 Sierra XR4i 4x4

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Jan 13th, 2009, 9:23pm »

Sorry to hear your bad news mate, get another Scorpio and keep the old one for spares if you have room.
IP Logged

Star sign is Scorpio !