Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 19th, 2024, 10:41am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Another unwanted !!! 24v Estate ??. »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   News
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Another unwanted !!! 24v Estate ??.
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Another unwanted !!! 24v Estate ??.  (Read 1769 times)
The Rooster in the Scorpio.

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Another unwanted !!! 24v Estate ??.
« on: Apr 15th, 2011, 9:13pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi to you all out there. Did anyone bid on the 24v Pepper Red Estate that has just finished on E'bay (21:15ish) Friday 15th April. The car was in Ellistown,Coalville,Leicestershire.
It was listed as Item No 32068740460.
Did any of you realise that there were 7 bids all of £410.00. within a very narrow band of time and like me smelled a Rat of the Shill variety.
The car allegedly had been treated to a £1500.00 major work schedule including heads & gaskets etc and timing chains.
Was anyone; one of the 36 watchers the likely smelled a rat?.
It has been Re-listed as 320686298625.
IP Logged

Big Fords with Big Lumps & an Automatic Transmission are for Easy Driving.
Life is often cut short,use it to the full each day.Eat well & healthy. It is a Ballgame of Numbers,keep yours in the air.
Highlander
Expert

13 Scorpios, XR4x4, Suzuki SJ413 for off road :)

View Profile Email

Re: Another unwanted !!! 24v Estate ??.
« Reply #1 on: Apr 15th, 2011, 11:52pm »

Wasn't watching but it doesnt look like shill bidding to me, looks like one person was just bidding at the end and gave up before reaching the reserve...

Why would you shill bid and not bid the reserve price?

You shouldnt be able to see how many watchers there are unless you are the seller Wink
IP Logged

on Oct 17th, 2011, 12:35pm, Simmo wrote: