Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 19th, 2024, 6:52am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Our first Scorpio. S414TWC »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   News
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Our first Scorpio. S414TWC
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Our first Scorpio. S414TWC  (Read 4007 times)
Geezer

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Our first Scorpio. S414TWC
« on: Jan 29th, 2013, 6:59pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Me and my son have been on the look out for a Scorpio since October, and I've been a keen guest of this site since then, picking up lots of useful info. Yesterday I collected our first Scorpio. It was a classified ad on Ebay by a trader in Wigan. A 1998 2.3 Ultima saloon in silver,  106k mls, 11 months MOT. It's in a nice tidy condition and most things seem to work (at the moment!!) I had a pleasent 120 mile drive back to Northallerton, Nth.Yorks and the car behaved beautifully. The previous owner was an elderly gent and the MOT's show that it did just 4k miles in the last 4 years. I'm not sure if he was a forum member, but he was from the Atherton area if anyone on here remembers the car. I haven't seen a Scorpio round my way for ages, but if there is anyone up this way, keep an eye out for us. I'm now on the look out for a couple of missing bits and before I trawl the internet was wondering if anyone here has them for sale. A battery cover,yes I know how important it is, and a car jack. Also I only have one key, black with red square and no tab with a serial number, anybody know how I can get another, can I just get one cut? When my son gets back from holiday I'll see if he can put up a photo, although it is a standard looking one. Thanks. Malcolm Godfrey.
IP Logged
Tenfut

White Cosworth Saloon

View Profile

Re: Our first Scorpio. S414TWC