Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 18th, 2024, 7:37am

Balance: £11.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Ultima 2.3 returns »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   News
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Ultima 2.3 returns
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Ultima 2.3 returns  (Read 926 times)
QuentinG

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Ultima 2.3 returns
« on: Feb 15th, 2019, 9:53pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

My 2.3 Ultima finally returned today with two new outer sills, repairs to the inner sills, new rear wheelarches and a repair to a big rust blister on the rear door.
It looks like the job itself is pretty good and thorough, although the reassembly of some of the seals and so on was a bit patchy.
I was told on 8th December it would be ready in time for Christmas, and to cut a long and stressful story short there has been a lot of chasing since then.
Next job is to get it serviced and prepared for the MoT due next month. There is a link below to some pictures as it came back and after a good clean.
https://www.flickr.com/photos/118212148@N03/albums/72157689726118543
I did take some pictures of the repaired areas but they didn't come out too well.
IP Logged
Simmo
Administrator

I'm an OAP !

View Profile

Re: Ultima 2.3 returns
« Reply #1 on: Feb 16th, 2019, 6:59am »

Good luck with the MOT. Car certainly looks tidy. Smiley
IP Logged

Now I'm an OAP
Torbayboy

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Feb 16th, 2019, 9:45am »

Great news, hoping to see another on the road soon then, and a late model with the real tail lights and 3 headrest back seats to boot.

Hope to meet up one day as have to travel out of Debn sometime, you must teach me how to load piccys Embarassed
IP Logged

Cosworth Scorpio only 46 on the road now NOW down to 42.
QuentinG

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile